Tooele County

47 South Main

Tooele, UT  84074


Main Ph: (435) 843-3100



Lake Point Cemetery and Park Service Area Board


What is the mission of the Board?

To establish the lake Point Cemetery and Park Service Area pursuant to the provisions of Utah code annotated, Section 17A-2-401 et seq. 1953, as amended.


Are the Board members paid?

Board members are not paid.





A Board of Trustees which shall consist of 7 appointed persons, each of whom shall be tax payers and qualified voters of the service area. Members of the first Board of Trustees shall serve for 2 and 4 years terms, which terms shall end on December 31, 1994, and December 31, 1996, respectively. Initial terms shall be selected by lot and shall be apportioned so that 4 members shall serve 2 year terms and 3 members shall serve 4 year terms. Except for appointments to fill unexpired terms, subsequent appointments shall be for 4 year terms.


Lake Point Cemetery & Park Board Members

Mike Nelson
Term Expires: 04/05/2020

Marianne Gines
Term Expires: 04/01/2018

Becky Cunningham
Term Expires: 11/15/2020

Mark Gines
Term Expires: 04/01/2018

Scott Jacobs
Term Expires: 10/20/2019

Marylinn Sharp
Term Expires: 07/01/2018

William Sackett
Term Expires: 05/20/2018


Scott Jacobs, Chair
(801) 243-9204

Email: Lake Point Cemetery & Park




Tooele County | 47 South Main Street | Tooele, UT 84074 | Telephone: (435) 843-3100